Log in


President – Joel Christenson
Historical Office, Office of Secretary of Defense

Vice President – Julie Prieto
U.S. Army Center of Military History

Past President – Mattea Sanders
U.S. Air Force, Joint Base Andrews

Secretary – Kenna Howat Felix
National Museum of the United States Army 

Treasurer – Jessie Kratz
Historian, National Archives and Records Administration


Adam Bisno, US Patent and Trade Office 

Michael J. Hancock, National Archives and Records Administration 

Richard Hulver, National Cemetery Administration

Karen Miller, Command Historian, U.S. Strategic Command

Steven Phillips, Historical Office, Office of the Secretary of Defense

Jennifer Ross-Nazzal, History Office, NASA Johnson Space Center

Nominating Committee

Mandy Chalou, Office of the Historian, Department of State

Porsha Dossie, National Park Service

Andrew L. Johns, Brigham Young University & the David M. Kennedy Center for International Studies

Carly Swaim, America250 Foundation  

Committee Chairs

Awards Committee Chair – Felicia Wivchar
Office of Art and Archives, U.S. House of Representatives

Membership Coordinator – Eric Boyle
Historian, Department of Energy 


Society for History in the Federal Government
PO BOX 14139
Ben Franklin Station, Washington, DC 20044

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software